Daniel – Switzerland

Rating:     ***** 5/5
By Daniel Daniel from Switzerland CH
35-50 years of age | Experience level: 2-5 safaris
Visited: February 2016  –  Reviewed: 24 Aug 2016 

Amazing

 

Me and my Dad had an amazing trip to Tanzania in February. We went to DAR -> Mikumi National park and Zanzibar. We decided to book Serene Tours and both of us are still happy about this decision.

Everything was well organized and prepared for us. It started directly at the airport, where we arrived later as expected due to custom issues and our driver welcomes us with a smile anyway in the middle of the night. I read a lot about the Tanzanian Hakuna Matata behavior and I expected many delays in services and no in time services, but I was totally wrong and this is why I want to mentioned that at first. Every driver arrived and every appointment started IN TIME!! Most of the times, the driver arrived before us at the meeting point and how should I say: we are german! People say, normally we are the first person at the meeting point! 🙂

The organized hotels were all great and peppered with some little and bigger surprises, p.E. a own butler in Stone Town or a sunset snack in a national park with tasty South African red wine.I also have to mention our trip to Zanzibar. Same quality there and nothing left to miss. Drivers, guides and operators! Everything perfect and it felt like -> Travelling with friends!! To mention one fact: I paid the bill in a public restaurant. The driver came by and said to the waiter: Stop! I would like to pay and so the waiter gave me my money back. Later he showed me the bill and he paid only a third-part of my amount and not the prices we are used to at home.

Serene takes care of you, chooses in my opinion the best accommodations (unbelievable price-performance ratio), the best tours (spice tour and Stone Town – Tour par excellence!!!) and make you feel at home in wonderful country!!

I can recommend Serene Tours and Tanzania to everybody!

https://www.safaribookings.com/or16591

Fabio – Italy

Rating:     ***** 5/5
By Fabio Fabio from Italy IT
20-35 years of age | Experience level: first safari
Visited: August 2016  –  Reviewed: 31 Aug 2016

Great!!!
 

I was hoping to see a lot of wild life, and finally we found much more than what I expect!!!
 

We had a 5 days safari in Tarangire, Manyara, Ngorongoro and Serengeti so the possibilities were high, but I believe the biggest reason for our successful safari was on our driver: his name is Ayubu, he’s en expert of the areas, he studied African wildlife and mostly he’s a fair and right man

We had a private Land Rover jeep for just the four of us + the driver; all the accommodations were nice with good meals

We had a really nice time, thanks to Serene Tours Tanzania

Super!!!

https://www.safaribookings.com/or16833

Dan B. – Switzerland

Rating:     ***** 5/5
By Dan B. Dan B. from Switzerland CH
50-65 years of age | Experience level: over 5 safaris
Visited: October 2016  –  Reviewed: 24 Oct 2016

Tailormade Tour and very customer oriented

My intentions for the Safari were always considered and also critically analysed in my favor. Serene always gave me the a few choices of itinerary or Hotel accomodation. Fixing an average budget was also very important so we could avoid many missunderstanding and unnecessary workload/discussions as the costs for a safari are pretty high in Tanzania… but really worth it.

The Tour was perfectly balanced and going creschendo, considering the distances to be covered. The driver was very careful and competent, knowing all the animals and their particularity and he had an excellent nose for the big five.

I only can recommend Serene Tours. Max who was my main contact Person was available almost at anytime of the day and i received answers to all my issues within a few days… mainly even within 24 hours.

I lost my bag twice during Airport Transfers and Serene managed to make them follow on the Safari Tour.

I would choose Serene again for my next Safari…. hope Serene will soon be present in Botswana or Namibia.

Thanks to the great Serene Team

https://www.safaribookings.com/or18668

Christian – Switzerland

Rating:     **** 4/5
By Christian Christian from Switzerland CH
35-50 years of age | Experience level: first safariVisited: January 2016  –  Reviewed: 25 Oct 2016

Short trip to Zanzibar, but awesome

 

Everything has been planned nicely and perfectly by Serene-Tours. Special thanks to Max and the entire team. I can highly recommend the services of Serene Tours.

Ballestraz – Switzerland

Rating:     ***** 5/5
By Ballestraz Ballestraz from Switzerland CH
50-65 years of age | Experience level: 2-5 safaris
Visited: November 2016  –  Reviewed: 7 Feb 2017 

The organisation was perfect

 

Communications, service, living up to expectations… everything was perfect.

https://www.safaribookings.com/or21079

Micaela – Switzerland

Rating:     ***** 5/5
By Micaela Micaela from Switzerland CH
20-35 years of age | Experience level: first safari

Visited:     November 2016  –  Reviewed: 13 Mar 2017

 Everything under great control

 

We have chose Serene Tours Tanzania for our two weeks stay in the beautiful Zanzibar island and we very delighted about our choice. As we were visiting 3 different places in the region, it was easier and more convenient to work with professionals that know the best places for a relaxing holiday. We enjoyed every moment we spent there, and discover wonderful hotels and activities, very well organized by Serene Tours.

The service, accommodation and personal on the 3 hotels were great, and we felt like home everywhere.

We strongly recommend working with this company and will definitively do it again for a new trip.

https://www.safaribookings.com/or21787